When Does my Nodecraft Lite Server Shut Down?
- Support
- Nodecraft Lite Servers
- When Does my Nodecraft Lite Server Shut Down?
Nodecraft Lite Servers are designed to save you money and reduce unnecessary server usage by turning off when they’re not in use. This unique functionality ensures that resources are conserved without interrupting your gaming experience. Here’s everything you need to know about when and how your Nodecraft Lite Server shuts down.
Automatic Shutdown After Inactivity
30 Minutes of Inactivity
If no players are actively online, the server will automatically shut down after 30 minutes of inactivity. This helps conserve energy and reduce costs.
To prepare for this, the server status will change to "Preparing to Hibernate", and the server will begin taking a backup.

Once this process is completed, it will be moved into Hibernating. While hibernating, the server data is safe and secure, but it may take a few minutes to restore the server when started again. This process ensures that inactive servers don’t take up unnecessary resources while remaining ready for future use.

Note: If players are online, the server will also remain online!
That's it! Your server is stored and ready for your next gaming session.
Need Help?
If you have questions or run into any issues, our support team is here to help! Reach out using the support widget on our website or visit our support center for further assistance.