Upgrading and downgrading a serviceLast updated: 08/16/20
You're able to automatically upgrade or downgrade your plan at any time! There are a few small gotchas that you'll need to be aware of that our automated system takes care of:
Upgrades and Downgrades are prorated
When you change plan for your server it also affects the cost of your server. Proration resolves the difference be either issuing you a credit or creating a charge. This means that you won't have to pay full price of the new plan or can receive a refund if it costs less to switch plans. It's fair to everyone!
Upgrades can take 5 to 10 minutes to process
It can take our billing system 5 to 10 minutes to fully process the payment and issue the plan change. Once it's been processed, you'll just need to restart your server and the changes will have taken effect.