How to Completely Reset a Project Zomboid Server
In this guide we will cover how you can completely wipe your Project Zomboid server. You may want to do this because you would like a fresh start or your server may be having some other issues. If you are trying to resolve an issue with your server or just want a fresh start, it's recommended to have a backup.Â
Wiping the server
Open your Dashboard
Locate your Project Zombid server and click on the Panel button.Â
Once on your panel, click on the One-Click Installer tab.Â
Under the Catalog section, select the Project Zomboid Official option and click Install.
On the next page you will be prompted to select an Install Method. You will want to select Fresh Install to wipe the server and start over.
Finally, click Install and the installation will start on its own and once it's completed you can start your server.Â
Note: This process is not reversible so ensure you have a backup of your files before proceeding.Â
Conclusion
You have now reset your Project Zomboid server. It's an easy process regardless of if you are looking for a fresh start or are trying to troubleshoot an issue you may be having. Before wiping your server, even if you want a fresh start, it's recommended to have a backup of your server before proceeding.Â
Need Help?
If you have questions or run into any issues, our support team is here to help! Reach out using the support widget on our website or visit our support center for further assistance.